The Baroque Ukulele

T. Mizen: The Baroque Ukulele, Uk (+onl) (0)T. Mizen: The Baroque Ukulele, Uk (+onl) (1)T. Mizen: The Baroque Ukulele, Uk (+onl) (2)T. Mizen: The Baroque Ukulele, Uk (+onl) (3)

J.S.Bach: Chorale

Mouret: Rondeau

Corelli: Gavotte

Musical EditionsMusic score (with tabs – anthology), online audio
Item no.611030
ArrangerTony Mizen
Scope48 pages; 22.9 × 30.5 cm
Release year2012
Publisher / ProducerFlea Market Music
Producer No.HL00102886


Classical ukulele player Tony Mizen has arranged 22 of the best-loved pieces from the Baroque era for reentrant GCEA tuning. This includes well-known works by J.S. Bach, Corelli, Handel, Pachelbel, Purcell - and even an entireconcerto by Vivaldi. All arrangements feature ukulele tablature and standard notation.

Includes an overview of the music of the Baroque era and notes on each of the individual pieces.

The online Audio material contains beautiful performances of all the arrangements by Mizen.


  • Chorale [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  • Menuet En Rondeau [Rameau, Jean-Philippe]
  • Winter [Vivaldi, Antonio]
  • Spring [Vivaldi, Antonio]
  • Bourree [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  • Musette [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  • Menuet [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  • Air On A G String [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  • Sleepers Awake [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  • The Harmonious Blacksmith [Handel, George Frideric]
  • Rondeau [Mouret, Jean-Joseph]
  • Piece Pour Luth [Pekiel, Bartlomiej]
  • Gavotto [De Visee, Robert]
  • Minuet II [De Visee, Robert]
  • Sarabande [De Visee, Robert]
  • Gavotte [Corelli, Arcangelo]
  • Largo [Handel, George Frideric]
  • Canon [Pachelbel, Johann]
  • The Prince Of Denmark's March [Clarke, Jeremiah]
  • Trumpet Tune [Purcell, Henry]
  • Bourree [Weiss, Silvius Leopold]
  • Concerto For Lute, 2 Violins And Basso Continuo In D [Vivaldi, Antonio]
32.40  €
incl. VAT, plus shipping
In stock. Delivery time: 3–8 working days (Finland)
add to watch list
Recently viewed
Verband deutscher MusikschulenBundesverband der Freien MusikschulenJeunesses Musicales DeutschlandFrankfurter Tonkünstler-BundBundes­verb­and deutscher Lieb­haber-OrchesterStützpunkt­händ­ler der Wiener Urtext Edition

© 2004–2024 by Stretta Music. Order and buy sheet music online.

Your specialist for all kinds of sheet music. Online shop, sheet music, music scores and play along for download, books, music stands, music stand lights, accessories.

There is a separate Stretta website for the country Worldwide. If your order is to be delivered to this country, you can switch, so that delivery times and shipping conditions are displayed correctly. Your shopping cart and your customer account will remain the same.

en-netswitch to Stretta Music Worldwideen-fistay on Stretta Music Finland